The college is headed by Dr. D. L. Prabhakara, an eminent academician and administrator with 36 years of experience with active involvement in research activities. He is a post graduate from IIT - Madras and has a Doctoral degree from IIT- Kharagpur in Aerospace Sciences. He has published more than 50 papers in national & International technical and scientific journals and is a much sought after speaker at international conferences.

Dr. Prabhakara is a reviewer of reputed national & international journals. Currently 5 research scholars are pursuing Ph.D program under his guidance. He is also an author of the book titled 'Graphic Statics'. He has served in almost all the academic and statutory boards of practically every university of Karnataka including VTU. He is a Member of the Executive Council of Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum.


The Physics Department is headed by an experienced professor Amitha Prabhu with Ph.D degree and other senior faculty with M.Sc. degree. They are all pursuing doctoral programmes.

The Department of Chemistry is headed by Dr. Savitha M. B., a Ph.D degree holder and another senior lecturer with M.Sc degree who is also pursuing doctoral programme.

The Department of Mathematics holds experienced and committed members among the faculty , and is headed by Mrs. Mithra K. and other senior faculty members with M.Sc degree who are also pursuing doctoral programme.


The principal Dr. D. L. Prabhakara whose specialization is Applied Mechanics in Master's degree at IIT, Madras and Aerospace Engineering at Ph.D at IIT, Kharagpur belongs to Civil Engineering.

The department is headed by Professor Dr. Rajashekara Swamy with 26 years experience and M.Tech from IIT, Bombay. Two faculty members of the department are pursuing their Ph.D programme. All the faculty members are specialized in various areas of Civil Engineering. The average experience of Civil Engineering faculty is 19 years. More than 75 technical papers have been published in National/International Journals/Conferences by the faculty of the department.


The department is headed by Professor Dr. Ravi Kumar with 25 years of experience who has obtained his Ph.D from IIT, Bombay. The department is well supported by experienced and highly qualified faculty members with M.E./M.Tech degrees and some of them are pursuing Ph.D programme. The members of the faculty are specialized in core areas of Electronics and Communication Engineering.


The department is headed by Professor Dr. Nagesh H. R. who has done M.Tech and Ph.D from the NITK, Surathkal. He is very well supported by senior members of the faculty with more than 8-10 years of experience. One of the members of the faculty is pursuing Ph.D at IIIT-Allahabad on deputation from Sahyadri as part of the MoU between the two institutions. Most of the faculty members have Master's degree in various specializations of Computer Science/IT domains.


The humanities department has been strengthened by lecturers in English communication, experts in Law and Constitution, soft skills Trainers and Counselors.


The department has three professors who have done their Master's and doctoral degrees from the reputed IIT's and NIT's. The department is headed by Professor S. S. Balakrishna who has 26 years experience is an M.Tech graduate from the IITKharagpur. He also serves as the Dean (Planning & Development). Dr. A. J. Antony has 30 years of work experience, and an educational background in M.Tech & PhD from the NITK, Surathkal. Dr. Nagaraj Nayak is a PhD awardee from the IIT-Delhi and has completed post doctoral studies at the Universities of Wisconsin, Madison and Texas. Apart from his teaching experience he has 10 years of Industrial experience in active research. He serves as the Dean (Research & Development). The department has very well qualified and dedicated staff with post graduation in different specializations like Thermal, Design, Production and Automation. The members of the faculty at the department have published more than 70 papers in National/International Journals/Conferences. The average experience of the Mechanical Engineering faculty is 11 years.


The department of MBA is headed by Professor Dr. Raja K. G. who holds a Ph.D and has strong industrial experience. He is well supported by senior members of the faculty all of who have broad industry experience, training and exposure. All of them are experts in different specializations and with higher qualifications. Some of them are pursuing doctoral degree. The average experience of MBA faculty is around ten years.


The Physical Education department is headed by Ms. Nithesha Rodrigues with B.PEd. and M.PEd qualification with 8 years experience. She has a strong track record in athletics, sports and games. She is the first Lady Physical Director among the Engineering colleges in the State of Karnataka.